h1

Blogger is f*cking up, undressing in a strange place,an old interesting article and guess who?

August 23, 2006

Blogger has f*cked me up big time!They have a new version of blogger out which works with your gmail account.So what I did is that I moved me account to the new Beta version.The next day when I try to log in it tells me to log in to the new blogger using my gmail address, I do so and the damn thing tells me to log in using the old blogger.I do that and guess what?I’m told me blog has been moved to the new BETA blogger.So there I am, chasing my tail!I e-mailed blogger and got one of those automated replies, guess their frigging engineers are still working on it!Thing is that I really can’t hound blogger that much because the damn service is free, it’s like talking smack about someone’s cooking when you go visiting!You are at their mercy and they can throw you out of their house anytime.Damn these free services, too tempting to resist even if they are imperfect!

I know Shiro tagged me to share my secrets but that isn’t going to happen today.It’s been a minute since I blogged here and sharing my secrets here is like undressing in a strangers house.You don’t know if there’s a hole in the wall where someone can see you.Let me get used to this and I’ll share!

An Black American friend sent me this article (dated 1997) about how Kenyan kids are losing their traditional ties.It really upset her because slavery did erase most of her traditional culture as her people were forced to conform while we on the other hand have a culture but are in a rush to discard it.I told her not to be worried because not all Kenya’s people live in the urban areas, those who live out of Nairobi are usually more in touch with their culture and at least speak their language as do many in Nairobi.I also find it interesting the cultural resurgence that was happening in Kenya as I left ie Luo night, Luhyia night, Coast night etc. I also do think that many Kenyans as they grow older do decide to find out more about their cultures and get rooted, but I am still open to correction.

What was ironic in that article is that dude who is the focus of the article was a classmate before he left to join the international school in the article.To be honese he was an insufferable punk!So much so that when a horse fell on him and broke his leg in high school, his whole class burst into laughter when they were told!I do remember there was this chic he got with once who went around telling people that he kisses like a fish.By the way does his father’s name ring a bell?Yes that is the same Ngugi who was being sued by Esther Passaris for child support!I wonder if he was carrying around with her at the time of this articles publication?Yes I had to go there!

For some strange reason wordpress truncated my original post, so it isnt as good as before.This is a my time to test my regular readers on blogger, do you know who I really am?Till you figure it out I will hide in the shadows!

8 comments

  1. Never trust this better version thingamijigs, it just means that they are still working on it therefore if anyone discovers something wrong, that is when they try fix the problem. Cant you go back to the older version?
    Hey!Loved the pics on your blog!Unfortunately I can’t go back to the old version; sucks doesn’t it?


  2. Pole about the blogger woes.

    Ah, learn your new surroundings kabla you are comfy enough to do your thing

    As for guess who, even bila the heads up I would have known. Your style screams … (I’ll maintain your anonymity mpaka someone else gives it up!).

    Cheers!

    Thanks for keeping things under wraps, let’s see who figures things out! But these blogger fools have pissed me off big time!Otherwise let me try and get comfy here…


  3. I already know who you are…..like egm, I will let other people find out for themselves first before I toboa. LOL!!!

    As for Blogger letaing shida…pole. KARIBU HUKU WORDPRESS….IT ROCKS!!!
    I see there are some sharp peeps huku!Now I know who my true fans are!I do agree that in many ways WordPress is better than blogger but I will still give those kubaffs one more chance….


  4. Aco dear….. how u this morning?

    Ati veil of anonymity?? LOL…. who cant tell who u are????? PLEASE!!!!

    Leo I am not that busy…. where is everyone else????
    Ssssssssssssssssh!Don’t let anyone know!They have to find out for themselves!I think people are busy or are still waiting for old blog.I still can’t log in!Aaaaaargh!!!!!


  5. And whats up with ur time saying ati 3.55???? ala!

    Eish!How can you pitia here for the first time and talk trash like that?!Ebu scatter!


  6. ha ha…….. I miss you too!


  7. I hqve been here before even my credentials are filled in so how can I not know who you are.

    Now you know the real meaning of better the devil you know. What does the Beta version have to offer apart from chewing up your previous blog?


  8. @ prousette
    Thank you for being among the few who visited my summer home.I’m back to the regular digs, have a good day!



Leave a comment